Our History

Copyright 2009-2016 OklahomaWeatherTracker.com
Terms Of Use
Advertise With Us
Contact Us
Like Us
About Us
Follow Us
Download our App!
Premium Services
Oklahoma Weather Tracker TV was founded in 2009 as OklahomaWeatherTracker.com.  Founder and Chief Meteorologist William Cole noticed a lack of LIVE online weather information available in Oklahoma.  William made it his goal to change that and OklahomaWeatherTracker.com was launched as a simple and easy to navigate website with minimal advertisements featuring an abundance of Live Oklahoma weather information such as Live Radars, Live Conditions, a Live Blog, Forecasts and much more.  OklahomaWeatherTracker.com has generated a huge following on Facebook and Twitter over the years.  The Oklahoma Weather Tracker mobile app was created on the same principles; an easy to naviagate app that puts Live Oklahoma weather information at the finger tips of Oklahoman's. 

Through the years the one thing William heard over and over was the fact local TV stations in Oklahoma only covered the major metro areas of Oklahoma and the more rural communities were left in the dark during severe weather.  With an already established audience on the website and strong presence of mobile app users; William decided to do a trial run of a Live Video channel available on the OklahomaWeatherTracker.com website and the Oklahoma Weather Tracker mobile app called Oklahoma Weather Tracker TV.  The channel featured a live daily forecast show called Oklahoma Weather Live along with Live severe weather coverage with storm trackers live in the field featuring video and audio.  The response was tremendous and in August of 2015 OklahomaWeatherTracker.com was renamed to Oklahoma Weather Tracker TV.  Oklahoma Weather Tracker TV continues to deliver the same Live weather content on the website and mobile app but also puts an emphasis on Live video forecasts and severe weather coverage.  In late March of 2016 Oklahoma Weather Tracker TV will also be available nationwide on Apple TV, Roku and Google Chromecast also on Amazon Fire TV in April.  Oklahoma Weather Tracker TV also boasts the largest team of Storm Trackers in Oklahoma.
Founder and Chief Meteorologist William Cole
William@OklahomaWeatherTracker.com
Read William's Bio
Phillip@OklahomaWeatherTracker.com
Read Phillip's Bio
Jesse@OklahomaWeatherTracker.com
No Bio Available
Trenton@OklahomaWeatherTracker.com
Terry@OklahomaWeatherTracker.com
Read Terry's Bio
Jack Dingus
Jack@OklahomaWeatherTracker.com
Read Jack's Bio
Kade@OklahomaWeatherTracker.com
Derrick@OklahomaWeatherTracker.com
John Maples
John@OklahomaWeatherTracker.com
Read John Bio
Mark@OklahomaWeatherTracker.com
Mike@OklahomaWeatherTracker.com
Jeff@OklahomaWeatherTracker.com
Alan@OklahomaWeatherTracker.com
Oklahoma Weather Tracker TV is committed to continue to deliver Live Oklahoma weather information to all Oklahoman's through innovative new media sources. 
Oklahoma Weather Tracker TV loves to give back to the community.  One way is through our 'We're Local' event participation.  If you have a community event you would like Oklahoma Weather Tracker TV to participate in - email us
Community@OklahomaWeatherTracker.com
Our Mission Statement
Community Involvement
Meet Our Team
Lead Storm Tracker and Chase Team Manager Phillip McGee
Jesse Elizondo
Trenton Boston
Read Trenton's Bio
Terry Dalpoas Jr.
Oklahoma Weather Tracker TV Storm Tracking Team
Kade Witten
No Bio Available
Derrick James (DJ)
Read Derricks's Bio
Mark Rodriguez
Read Mark's Bio
Mike Russ
No Bio Available
Jeff Hitchcock
No Bio Available
Alan Switzer
No Bio Available
Kyle@OklahomaWeatherTracker.com
Storm Action 1 - Drone Pilot
Kyle Howard
No Bio Available
Powered By Verizon